Me Made May 2016

me-made-may'16

I came across Me Made May last year, but I had only just started sewing for myself in March, so I was nowhere near ready to do a challenge like this. I was fascinated by it, though, and mentally marked it on my calendar for the following year. Well, that’s almost now! Can you believe it?

I’ve made a lot of garments over the last year, just over 30, most of which have been for me. I manage to wear something handmade a few times a week. It will be a bit of a challenge to wear something me-made every single day, but it’ll be a bigger challenge to take a selfie every day! Haha. I recently aquired a full-length mirror, and it lives in my sewing room, so let’s see if I can remember to stop by it once a day and snap a pic.

I, Robynne (Robynne’s Bobbin / @adelajoy) sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’16. I endeavour to wear at least one handmade garment (and take a picture of my outfit) each day for the duration of May 2016.

If you have any questions about what Me-Made-May ’16 is, check out So, Zo for more explanation

2 thoughts on “Me Made May 2016

Leave a Reply

